من نحن 2018-07-22T23:38:50+00:00

نظرة عامة

تمتلك وتدير شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء (“الشركة” أوDGC) مشروع صلالة 2 لمحطة الطاقة المستقلة. حيث يتكون المشروع من محطتين لتوليد الكهرباء بقدرة تعاقدية مشتركة تبلغ 718 ميجاواط، وتقع في ريسوت في محافظة ظفار بسلطنة عمان.

تبلغ القدرة التعاقدية للمحطة الأولى 273 ميجاواط. وقد بدأت عملياتها التجارية في عام 2003. ومن ثم تم تطوير محطة جديدة من قِبَل الشركة بسعة 445 ميجاواط وبدأت عملياتها التجارية في 1 يناير 2018. وتمثل الطاقة الإجمالية المتعاقد عليها مجتمعةً حوالي 62٪ من إجمالي الطاقة المتعاقد عليها في نظام ظفار للطاقة.

تحصل الشركة حالياً على إيراداتها وففاً (لاتفاقية شراء الطاقة) التي تمتد إلى 15 عاماً من تاريخ بدء التشغيل التجاري للمحطة الجديدة مع الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه، و ستنتهي الاتفاقية بتاريخ 1 يونيو 2033 .وتم التعاقد على كامل السعة الكهربائية من المحطة مع الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الكهرباء في شبكة ظفار للطاقة. وقام اتحاد (“المؤسسون” )، والذي يتألف من شركة ميتسوي وشركاه المحدودة وشركة أكوا باور وشركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة (ش.م.ع.ع)، بالاستحواذ على “الشركة” في 4 يونيو 2015.

التاريخ

في عام 2001، أبرمت شركة ظفار للطاقة (‘DPC’) وشركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء ووزارة الإسكان والكهرباء والماء في سلطنة عمان “اتفاقية امتياز صلالة”، وهو امتياز لمدة 20 عامًا. وبموجب هذه الاتفاقية، أصبحت شركة ظفار للطاقة هي الشركة المتكاملة الوحيدة لنقل الكهرباء وتوزيعها والإمداد بها في منطقة الامتياز. كانت شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة ظفار للطاقة. تم إنهاء هذه الاتفاقية في 31 ديسمبر 2013، وتم نقل جميع أنشطة التوليد والأصول داخل مجموعة شركة ظفار للطاقة إلى شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء التي أصبحت كيانًا قائمًا بذاته. وبعده تم شراء أسهم شركة ظفار للطاقة في شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء من قِبَل شركة الكهرباء القابضة ووزارة المالية.

وفي عام 2014، دعت الحكومة إلى عروض لشراء جميع أسهم شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء، التي كانت تملكها في السابق المحطة الأولى، الموجودة في ريسوت، وتطوير المحطة الجديدة في موقع مجاور. وبعد عملية تقديم العطاءات التنافسية التي تديرها الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه (ش.م.ع.م)، تم منح “المؤسسون” العقد للحصول على شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء، وتشغيل المحطة الأولى وبناء المحطة الجديدة.

تم إنشاء المشروع بموجب نظام (البناء والامتلاك والتشغيل)، والذي يمكّنه من العمل خارج نطاق اتفاقية شراء الطاقة لمدة 15 سنة من خلال تمديد اتفاقية الشراء الطاقة (إذا وافقت الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه (ش.م.ع.م)) أو من خلال بيع الكهرباء للعملاء المحتملين في حالة وجود سوق تجاري في محافظة ظفار في ذلك الوقت.

الجدول الزمني للمشروع

مايو 2014 طلب العروض الصادرة عن الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه (ش.م.ع.م)
أكتوبر 2014 تقديم العطاء من قبل المؤسسين
مارس 2015 إصدار خطاب المكافأة
أبريل 2015 تنفيذ تعديل اتفاقية شراء الطاقة وتنفيذ اتفاقية شراء الأسهم
يونيو 2015 الاستحواذ على شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء
أغسطس 2015 الترتيب المالي المنجز
يناير 2018 بدء التشغيل التجاري
يناير 2033 تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية اتفاقية شراء الطاقة

المؤسسون

م-ماب (شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة ميتسوي وشركاه المحدودة)

شركة ميتسوي وشركاه المحدودة للاستثمار والتنمية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا (“M-MAP”) مملوكة بنسبة 100٪ لشركة ميتسوي وشركاه المحدودة، التي أُنشئت بهدف تطوير مشاريع بنية تحتية جديدة وأصول الطاقة الخاصة بها في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

تأسست شركة ميتسوي في عام 1947، وهي اليوم واحدة من أكثر شركات التجارة والاستثمار والخدمات تنوعًا وشمولًا في العالم، حيث تمتلك 137 مكتبًا في 66 بلدًا اعتبارًا من 1 أبريل 2018. تتعامل ميتسوي مع التحديات التي تواجه الابتكار في الأعمال التجارية العالمية حول العالم بهمة ونشاط، بإجمالي أصول تبلغ حوالي 102.7 مليار دولار أمريكي (حتى 31 مارس 2017). يتم إدراج ميتسوي في بورصة طوكيو للأوراق المالية بحوالي 98.2 ٪ من أسهمها المعلقة.

تتمتع ميتسوي بعدة عقود من الخبرة في مشروعات الطاقة المستقلة التي تُعرف اختصارًا باسم (IPP) مع وجود كبير في مجال الطاقة المستقلة في معظم المناطق الجغرافية، بما في ذلك الأميركتين وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأوروبا عبر جميع أنواع الوقود. وتمتلك ميتسوي طاقة إنتاجية إجمالية تبلغ 34 غيغاوات بسعة صافية قدرها 9.3 غيغاواط اعتبارًا من يناير 2018، حيث أن 26٪ من قدرتها في الشرق الأوسط.

تتمتع ميتسوي بعلاقة طويلة الأمد مع سلطنة عُمان يعود تاريخها إلى عام 1979، وقد ساهمت في التنمية الاقتصادية والصناعية في سلطنة عُمان من خلال العديد من المشاريع. تمتلك ميتسوي سجلًا ملحوظًا في قطاع النفط والغاز في سلطنة عُمان من خلال مشاركتها في إنتاج النفط والغاز الطبيعي، ومشروع الشركة العمانية للغاز الطبيعي المسال، ومجمع ليوا للبلاستيك.

وتشمل خبرات ميتسوي الأخرى في هذا القطاع في المنطقة عملياتها الناجحة في رأس لفان CWWP (2.7 جيجاواط) في قطر، ومشروع الطاقة المستقلة بشرق عمان (400 ميجاواط) ومشروع IPP4 (241 ميجاواط) في الأردن.

www.mitsui.com

ماب (شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لأكوا باور)

شركة ماب للطاقة القابضة المحدودة (“MAP“) مملوكة بالكامل بنسبة 100٪ للشركة الدولية لمشروعات المياه والطاقة (’أكوا باور‘).

أكوا باور هي شركة تطوير واستثمار وتشغيل لمجموعة من محطات توليد الطاقة ومحطات إنتاج المياه المحلاة وتعمل حاليًا في 10 دول بما في ذلك منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وجنوب أفريقيا وجنوب شرق آسيا. يمكن لمحفظة أكوا باور، التي تزيد قيمة استثماراتها عن 30 مليار دولار أمريكي، أن تولد ما يزيد عن 22 غيغاواط من الطاقة وتنتج 2.7 مليون متر مكعب في اليوم من المياه المحلاة ليتم تسليمها في الغالب على أساس إجمالي إلى مرافق الدولة والمجالات الصناعية.

وشركة أكوا باور، المسجلة في المملكة العربية السعودية والمدارة من مقرها هناك، مملوكة من قِبَل سبع شركات سعودية، شركة سنابل للاستثمار المباشر (المملوكة لصندوق الاستثمار العام في المملكة العربية السعودية)، والوكالة السعودية للمعاشات العامة ومؤسسة التمويل الدولية (العضو بمجموعة البنك الدولي).

كما تمتلك أكوا باور مشاريع تزيد على 21.2 غيغاواط من توليد الطاقة و2.7 مليون متر مكعب في اليوم من محطات إنتاج المياه المحلاة وتقوم بتشغيلها من خلال شركة تابعة لها مملوكة بالكامل هي NOMAC، والتي تضمن أكوا باور من خلالها تحقيق أفضل الممارسات والخبرات في التشغيل والصيانة في جميع أصولها مع ضمان عمليات موثوقة ومستقرة عند مستويات عالية جدًا من الأداء. تعمل NOMAC أيضًا كمقاول من الباطن لشركة ظفار لتشغيل والصيانة.

دخلت شركة “أكوا باور” عمان من خلال استحواذها على أسهم “إيه إي إس” AES في مشروع بركاء 1 للمياه والطاقة المستقل Barka 1 IWPP (أكوا باور بركاء) في عام 2010. بعد ذلك، عملت “أكوا باور” مع شركة “أكوا باور بركاء” لتطوير وتمويل وبناء 22.5 مليون طن متري إضافي من المياه لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على المياه في منطقة مسقط. على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، حددت “أكوا باور بركاء” معايير جديدة في أداء المحطات، والموثوقية، والصحة والسلامة والبيئة والتي تُرجمت إلى خلق قيمة قوية للمساهمين.

www.acwapower.com

شركة ظفار الدولية لخدمات الطاقة (شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة)

شركة ظفار الدولية لخدمات الطاقة (“DIES“) هي شركة تابعة مملوكة بالكامل لشركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة ش.م.ع.ع (“DIDIC“).

تأسست شركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة (ش.م.ع.ع) في عام 1987 وتُعد أحد أكبر شركات الاستثمار في سلطنة عمان، وقدمت مساهمات كبيرة في اقتصاد السلطنة، وخاصة محافظة ظفار. وركزت شركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة (ش.م.ع.ع) منذ تأسيسها على تنويع أنشطتها لتغطية مختلف المجالات الاقتصادية، وبناءً عليه أنشأت بنكً في سلطنة عمان وشركة خدمات مالية وشركة تأمين وشركة سياحة، ولعبت دورًا أساسيًا في تطوير جامعة ظفار وخدمات ميناء صلالة. كما تلعب الشركة دور مهم في تأسيس المصانع والمنشآت الصناعية في السلطنة. ودفعت شركة شركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة (ش.م.ع.ع) رأسمال يبلغ 24.64 مليون ريال عماني بإجمالي أصول بقيمة 230 مليون ريال عماني، وهي مدرجة في سوق مسقط للأوراق المالية.

بالإضافة إلى تطوير مشروع صلالة 2، واصلت ميتسوي وأكوا باور وشركة ظفار الدولية للتنمية والاستثمار القابضة (ش.م.ع.ع) إبداء التزامها بقطاع الطاقة العماني بعد أن حاز “الاتحاد” على أكبر مشروع مستقل للطاقة في سلطنة عمان، وهو مشروع عبري وصحار 3 لتوليد الطاقة بقدرة 3119 ميجاواط الذي يتكون من محطتين لتوليد الطاقة تعملان بالغاز الطبيعي بقدرة 1,509 ميجاواط و1710 ميجاواط على التوالي في كل من عبري وصحار في شمال البلاد. ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ التشغيل التجاري لهذه المحطات في عام 2019.

www.didic.net

مجلس الإدارة

الإدارة العليا

Who we are 2018-12-09T14:35:29+00:00

Overview

Dhofar Generating Company (‘DGC’ or ‘the Company’) owns and operates the Salalah II IPP project. The project comprises of two power generation plants with a combined contracted capacity of 718 MW, located at Raysut in the Dhofar Governorate of the Sultanate of Oman.

The Original Plant, which commenced commercial operations in 2003 has a contracted capacity of 273 MW. A New Plant was developed by DGC with a capacity of 445 MW and has commenced commercial operations on January 1, 2018. Together, the total contracted power capacity represents approximately 62% of the total contracted capacity in the Dhofar Power System.

DGC currently generates its revenues pursuant to a 15-year Power Purchase Agreement (‘PPA’) with Oman Power And Water Procurement Company SAOC (‘OPWP’), maturing on 1 January 2033. The power capacity of the Plant is fully contracted to OPWP and is being used to meet the growing power demand in the Dhofar Governorate.  A consortium (‘the Founders’ or ‘the Promoters’ or ‘the Consortium’) comprising of Mitsui & Co., Ltd., ACWA Power and DIDIC acquired the Company on 4 June 2015.

History

In 2001, Dhofar Power Company SAOC (‘DPC’), DGC and the Ministry of Housing, Electricity & Water of Oman entered into the Salalah Concession Agreement, a 20-year concession. Under this agreement, DPC became the vertically integrated sole electricity transmission, distribution and supply company within its concession area. DGC was a fully owned subsidiary of DPC. This agreement was terminated on 31 December 2013, and all generation activities and assets within the DPC group were transferred to DGC which became a stand-alone entity. DPC’s shares in DGC were purchased by EHC (Electricity Holding Company) and MoF (Ministry of Finance).

In 2014, the Government invited proposals for the acquisition of all shares in DGC, which then owned the Original Plant, located at Raysut, and the development of the New Plant in an adjacent site. Following a competitive bidding process run by OPWP, the Consortium was awarded the contract to acquire DGC, operate the Original Plant and build the New Plant.

The project has been established under a BOO (Build, Own & Operate) scheme, which enables it to be operated beyond the PPA term of 15 years by extending the PPA (if agreed to by OPWP) or by selling electricity to potential customers should a merchant market exist in the Dhofar region at that time.

Project
Timeline

May 2014 Request for Proposal issued by OPWP
October 2014 Bid submission by the Founders
March 2015 Issuance of Letter of Award
April 2015 Execution of the PPA Amendment Execution of the Share Purchase Agreement
June 2015 Acquisition of DGC
August 2015 Financial Arrangement Completed
January 2018 COD achieved
January 2033 Expiry date of PPA

Promoters

M-MAP (A wholly owned subsidiary of Mitsui & Co., Ltd.)

Mitsui & Co. Middle East and Africa Projects Investment & Development Limited (M-MAP) is 100% owned by Mitsui & Co., Ltd., established with the aim of developing new infrastructure projects and its own existing power assets in the Middle East and Africa.

Established in 1947, Mitsui is today one of the most diversified and comprehensive trading, investment and service enterprises in the world, with 137 offices in 66 countries as of April 1st, 2018. Mitsui is actively taking on challenges for global business innovation around the world, with total assets of about USD 102.7 billion (as of March 31st, 2017). Mitsui is listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange with about 98.2% of its outstanding shares listed.

Mitsui has several decades of IPP experience with a significant presence in the IPP space in most geographical regions, including the Americas, Asia-Pac, Middle East, Africa and Europe across all fuel types. Mitsui owns a gross power generation capacity of 34 GW with a net capacity 9.3GW as of January 2018. Of this, 26% of its capacity is based in the Middle East.

Mitsui has a longstanding relationship with Oman dating from 1979, and has been contributing to economic and industrial development in Oman through various projects. Mitsui has a notable track record in the upstream oil and gas sector in Oman through its participation in onshore oil and gas production, the Oman LNG project, and the Liwa Plastics Industries Complex.

Mitsui’s other experiences in the sector in the region include its successful operation of the Ras Laffan C IWPP (2,7GW) in Qatar, and the Amman East IPP (400MW) and IPP4 (241MW) in Jordan.

www.mitsui.com

MAP (A wholly owned subsidiary of ACWA Power)

MAP Power Holding Company Limited (MAP) is ultimately 100% owned by the International Company for Water and Power Projects (ACWA Power).

ACWA Power is a developer, investor and operator of a portfolio of power generation and desalinated water production plants currently with presence in 10 countries including in the Middle East and North Africa, Southern Africa and South East Asia regions. ACWA Power’s portfolio, with an investment value in excess of USD 30 billion, can generate 22+ GW of power and produce 2.7 million m³ /day of desalinated water to be mostly delivered on a bulk basis to state utilities and industrial majors.

ACWA Power, registered and head-quartered in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, is owned by seven Saudi conglomerates, Sanabil Direct Investment Company (owned by the Public Investment Fund of Saudi Arabia), the Saudi Public Pensions Agency and the International Finance Corporation (a member of the World Bank Group).

ACWA Power also owns projects of over 21.2GW of power generation and 2.7 million m³ per day of desalinated water production plants and operates them through its wholly owned subsidiary NOMAC. Through NOMAC, ACWA Power ensures that the best practices and expertise in operation and maintenance are brought in into all its assets while ensuring reliable and stable operations at very high levels of performance. NOMAC also acts as the subcontractor to the Operator, Dhofar O&M Company.

ACWA Power entered Oman through its acquisition of AES’s shares in the Barka 1 IWPP (ACWA Power Barka) in 2010. Subsequently, ACWA Power has worked with ACWA Power Barka to develop, finance and construct an additional 22.5 MIGD of water capacity to meet the growing demand for water in the Muscat region. Over the past few years, ACWA Power Barka has set new benchmarks in plant performance, reliability, HSE which has translated into strong value creation for the shareholders.

www.acwapower.com

DIES (A wholly owned subsidiary of DIDIC)

Dhofar International Energy Services LLC (DIES) is an SPV that is a wholly owned subsidiary of Dhofar International Development & Investment Holding Company SAOG (DIDIC).

Established in 1987 and one of the largest investment companies in the Sultanate of Oman, DIDIC has made significant contributions to the economy of Sultanate, especially the Dhofar governorate. Since its inception DIDIC focused on diversification of its activities to cover various economic fields, and accordingly established a bank in Oman, a financial services company, insurance company and Tourism Company, it played an essential role in the development of Dhofar University and Salalah Port Services. Also, the company has an important role in the inception of factories and industrial plants in the Sultanate. DIDIC has paid up capital of OMR 24.64 Million with total assets of OMR 230 Million and is listed in the Muscat Securities Market.

In addition to the development of Salalah II, Mistui, ACWA Power and DIDIC continued to demonstrate their commitment to the Omani power sector after the Consortium have been awarded Oman’s largest single tendered independent power project, the 3,319 MW Ibri Sohar-3 power generation scheme which consists of two natural gas-fired cycle power plants of 1,509 MW and 1,710 MW respectively at Ibri and Sohar in the country’s north. These plants are expected to be operational in 2019.

www.didic.net

Board of Directors

Senior Management Team