الذي نفعله 2018-07-22T23:45:18+00:00

ميزات العمل

أكبر شركة توليد الكهرباء في محافظة ظفار

تعتبر الشركة أكبر محطة لتوليد الطاقة في شبكة ظفار للطاقة بطاقة تعاقدية تبلغ 718 ميجاواط وتمثل حوالي 61.74% من حجم الطلب على الطاقة في شبكة ظفار وفقًا لبيان السبع سنوات (2017 – 2023) الصادر عن الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه. ومن المتوقع أن ينمو الطلب في شبكة ظفار للطاقة من 505 ميجاواط في عام 2017 إلى 735 ميجاواط في عام 2023. وبالنظر إلى سعة توليد الكهرباء في شبكة ظفار للطاقة بخلاف المحطة فهي 445 ميجاواط فقط، أي أقل من ذروة الطلب المتوقع ولذلك فإن تشغيل المحطة أصبح ضروريًا لتلبية الطلب على الكهرباء في محافظة ظفار.

تعتبر الشركة أيضًا المنتج الوحيد للطاقة في شبكة كهرباء ظفار التي تملك محطة تعمل بتقنية توربين الغاز بنظام الدورة المفتوحة وهي مرتبطة بالشبكة، وتعتبر المحطات التي تستخدم توربين الغاز بنظام الدورة المفتوحة ضرورية لتلبية الطلب العالي قصير الأجل على الكهرباء، حيث أن المحطة قادرة على بدء ووقف التشغيل بسرعة فائقة وبشكل اقتصادي فعّال مقارنةً بمحطات توربين الغاز ذات الدورة الموحدة.

إيرادات مستقرة يمكن التنبؤ بها

بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة، تستلم الشركة رسوم إنتاج الطاقة من الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه حسب سعة الطاقة المنتجة للمحطة كما هو محدد في اختبار القبول الأولي في تاريخ التشغيل التجاري وحاليًا في تواريخ اختبارات الأداء السنوية. وقد تم تصميم هذه الرسوم لتغطية التكاليف الثابتة، بما في ذلك تكاليف التشغيل والصيانة الثابتة وخدمة الديون وتكاليف التأمين والضرائب وقطع الغيار ورسوم التوصيل والعائد على رأس المال، حيث يتم دفع رسوم إنتاج الطاقة، والتي تتكون من ٪98 من إجمالي إيرادات غير المحروقات خلال فترة اتفاقية شراء الطاقة، من قبل الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه بغض النظر عن ما إذا كان الناتج الفعلي للمحطة قد تم إرساله من قبل الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه أو إذا ما أصدرت الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه تعليمات للشركة بإرسال الكهرباء. هذا يعني أنه ووفقًا لاستثناءات محددة، فإن الشركة العمانية لشراء الطاقة والمياه ملتزمة بدفع رسوم سعة الطاقة إلى الشركة لـ 100 % من سعة الكهرباء المضمونة المتعاقد عليها من المحطة بغض النظر عما إذا كانت الكهرباء قد تم نقلها فعليًا أم لا.

تتمتع “الشركة” بتدفقات نقدية قوية مستقرة يمكن التنبؤ بها ومحمية من تغير الطلب على الكهرباء لأنه يُدفع لها على أساس التوفر. تعتبر مدة اتفاقية شراء الطاقة الأطول في أي مشروع تشغيلي في السوق حيث أن معظم الاتفاقيات تصل إلى تاريخ انتهائها خلال 7-10 سنوات أو أقل.

إطار تعاقدي راسخ

يعتبر المشروع واحدًا من 13 مشروعًا تم تطويرها في عمان على مدى 20 عامًا. وتعتبر سلطنة عمان إحدى الدول الرائدة في مجال مشاريع الطاقة والمياه الخاصة على مستوى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. كما أن الإطار التعاقدي الملتزم بلوائح القطاع القانوني يجعل من عُمان الوجهة الأمثل لمطوري مشاريع المياه المستقلة ومشاريع الطاقة المستقلة ومشاريع المياه والطاقة المستقلة. والجدير بالذكر أن نموذج المشتريات وملكية المشروع والإطار التعاقدي الذي يتبناه المشروع يماثل النموذج الذي تم اعتماده من قبل مشاريع المياه المستقلة ومشاريع الطاقة المستقلة ومشاريع المياه والطاقة المستقلة السابقة لهذا المشروع.

على مر السنين، شهدت هذه المشاريع في سلطنة عمان مشاركة العديد من كبار المطورين النشطين في قطاع الطاقة العالمي بما في ذلك المستثمرين والمؤسسات المالية، مما يدل على ثقة الصناعة في قطاع الطاقة العماني.

مشروع يعمل بالكامل ويتبنى أفضل التقنيات المتاحة

تعتبر محطات توربينات الغاز ذات الدورة الموحدة من المحطات التي تمزج بين التوربينات التي تعمل بالغاز والتوربينات التي تعمل بالبخار لضمان استهلاك أقل للوقود وزيادة مستوى الفعالية.  وهذا يؤدي إلى مرونة عالية في التشغيل وتكاليف دورة حياة منخفضة. كما يؤدي إلى تقليل استهلاك الوقود، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض تكاليف التشغيل.

مشغل يتمتع بالخبرة ومدعوم بفريق إدارة مؤهل

تقوم شركة نوماك عمان بأعمال التشغيل والصيانة، وهي إحدى الشركات التابعة لنوماك (NOMAC).تتولى نوماك (NOMAC) حاليًا مسؤولية تشغيل 19 مشروعًا رئيسيًا وإقليميًا وعالميًا، وذلك من خلال العديد من مشاريع الطاقة المستقلة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، بالإضافة إلى غيرها من المشاريع الجارية الناجحة في تركيا وجنوب أفريقيا وبلغاريا والمغرب وعُمان. كما تتميز أيضًا بمسؤوليتها عن تشغيل وصيانة أكبر المحطات على مستوى العالم، ويشمل ذلك محطة شعيبة للمياه والطاقة المستقلة بسعة 193 مليون جالون إمبراطوري في اليوم، وهي أكبر محطة لتحلية المياه تستخدم تقنية التقطير الومضي متعدد المراحل، وكذلك محطة الطاقة المستقلة قرية بسعة 4 جيجاواط، وهي أكبر مشروع طاقة مستقل يستخدم تقنية الدورة الموحدة، حيث يتخذ كال المشروعين من المملكة العربية السعودية مقرًا لهما. ونظرًا لوجودها الكثيف في المنطقة، لدى نوماك (NOMAC) أكبر تجمع من الخبراء التقنيين الذين يمكن الاستعانة بهم في مختلف المشاريع في وقت قصير.

مؤسسون مشهود لهم بالخبرة يتمتعون بسجل حافل على مستوى العالم ومجلس التعاون الخليجي وسلطنة عمان.

تحظى الشركة بدعم المؤسسين من ذوي الخبرة والسجلات الحافلة المتعلقة بتنفيذ محطات توليد الطاقة المستقلة الكبيرة والمعقدة على نطاق العالم وفي دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

تحظى ميتسوي بسنوات عدة من الخبرة في مجال مشاريع الطاقة المستقلة مع حضور كبير في معظم مناطق العالم، وتبلغ القدرة الإجمالية لميتسوي لتوليد الطاقة 35 جيجاواط. كما أنها تتمتع بحضور يمتد لسنوات عدة في مجال النفط والغاز في سلطنة عمان، وفي القطاع الصناعي من خلال مشاركتها في إنتاج النفط والغاز ومشروع الشركة العمانية للغاز الطبيعي المسال، ومجمع ليوا للصناعات البالستيكية.

تبلغ الطاقة الإجمالية لأكوا باور في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا وجنوب إفريقيا أكثر من 22 جيجاواط وتنتج 2.7 مليون متر مكعب في اليوم من المياه المحلاة والتي لا زالت تحت الإنشاء والتشغيل.  وكان أول مشروع لأكوا باور خارج سوقها المحلية في المملكة العربية السعودية مشروع بركاء 1 لإنتاج المياه والطاقة المستقلة في محافظة مسقط. كما تمكنت أكوا باور من إدارة وتشغيل هذا المشروع منذ عام 2010 بنجاح تام، علمًا بأنه يعمل على تشغيل محطتي تحلية مياه بحر باستخدام تقنية التناضح العكسي ويتم كل ذلك تحت إشراف ومراقبة “الشركة”.

المحطة والتكنولوجيا

وصف المحطة

تقع المحطة على بعد بضعة كيلومترات خارج صلالة في سلطنة عُمان، في ريسوت. ويشمل موقع الشركة  على المحطة الأولى التي دخلت حيز التشغيل التجاري في عام 2003 والمحطة الجديدة التي دخلت حيز التشغيل التجاري الكامل في 1 يناير 2018.

المحطة الأولى

تبلغ الطاقة الانتاجية للمحطة الاولى 273 ميجاواط. وتتكون من 8 توربينات غازية ذات دورة مفتوحة (6B.03)، وهي:

6 توربينات غازية من طراز جنرال إليكتريك PG6581 B
— 1 توربين غازي بتقنية محركات الطائرات من طراز جنرال إليكتريك General Electric LM2500،
1 توربين غازي من طراز جنرال إليكتريك General Electric PG6561 B.

تم تركيب التوربينات الغازية GTs من 1 إلى 6 في مايو 2003. بعد ذلك، استحوذت الشركة على التوربينين الغازيين 7 و8، اللذين عملا تحت إشراف وزارة الكهرباء والماء منذ 1995 و1998 على التوالي، ودمجتهما مع التوربينات الغازية 1 إلى 6 في عام 2007.

المحطة الجديدة

تبلغ قدرة المحطة الجديدة 445 ميجاواط، وتتكون من وحدتين تحتوي كل واحدةٍ منهما على توربينين غازيين ومولدين حراريين باستخلاص الحرارة HRSG وتوربين بخاري واحد بقدرة صافية تبلغ 222.65 ميجاواط. ويشمل هذا:

4 توربينات غازية 6FA.03،
4 مولدات حرارية باستخلاص الحرارة ذات ضغط ثلاثي، و
2 من التوربينات البخارية M D(G) 50

يتم تبريد المكثف عبر نظام تبريد الهواء، حيث تم تزويد التوربينات بمداخن ملتفة لتمكين التوربينة الغازية والتي تعمل بنظام الدورة المركبة من التشغيل بنظام الدورة المفتوحة، وعلى الرغم من أنها قادرة على التشغيل بنظام الدورة المفتوحة، فإن وضع التشغيل العادي للمحطة الجديدة يكون بنظام الدورة المركبة من أجل كفاءة حرارية أعلى في ظروف مرجعية داخل الموقع تبلغ 35 درجة مئوية في البيئة المحيطة ورطوبة نسبية تبلغ 60٪ وتبلغ الطاقة الصافية للمحطة الجديدة 445.3 ميجاوات في تاريخ التشغيل التجاري.

بتوفر هذه التكنولوجيا، يتم الحصول على الطاقة لتوليد الكهرباء من احتراق الغاز الطبيعي. إن غازات الاحتراق الساخنة التي تتكون من احتراق الغاز الطبيعي تدفع التوربين الغازي، والذي بدوره يقوم بتدوير مولد إنتاج الكهرباء. والذي يعمل على تحريك التوربين الغازي وتظل غازات العادم ساخنة بما يكفي لإنتاج البخار في مراجل استرداد الحرارة. يعمل البخار المتولد في غلاية استرداد الحرارة على تشغيل توربين بخاري، والذي يتم تدويره بمولد آخر لإنتاج كهرباء إضافية. إن تكنولوجيا التوربينات الغازية التي تعمل بنظام الدورة المركبة مثبتة بشكل جيد وأكثر كفاءة من تكنولوجيا محطة الطاقة التقليدية.

تتصل المحطة بالبنية الأساسية لنقل الغاز التي تمتلكها  وزارة النفط والغازوتديرها شركة النفط والغاز العمانية.

تم توصيل ست وحدات للمحطة الأولى بنظام النقل بقدرة 132 كيلوفولط والتي تملكها وتشغلها الشركة العمانية لنقل الكهرباء. يتم إخلاء الوحدتين الأخريين للمحطة الأصلية مباشرة عند 33 كيلوفولط إلى الوحدات الصناعية في ريسوت وتُستخدم أيضًا لتلبية الأحمال المحلية المجاورة. يتم تصميم المحطة لعملية بدء تشغيل الطاقة ذاتيا بواسطة مولدات لبدء تشغيل الطاقة ذاتيا التي تكون قادرة على بدء تشغيل المحطة.

تستمد الطاقة الإضافية للمحطة من النظام الكهربائي الداخلي للمحطة مع وجود دعم من الشبكة.  وتتوفر في الموقع المعدات والمرافق اللازمة لتشغيل المعدات واختبارها وصيانتها وإصلاحها (على سبيل المثال غرفة التحكم والمختبر والمخازن وورشة العمل).

توربينات الغاز

يتكون كل توربين غاز من ضاغط هواء  وحجرة احتراق وتوربينة وعادم، حيث يتم سحب الهواء من الغلاف الجوي ويتم ضغطه قبل أن يتم إدخاله في حجرة الاحتراق، ويتم حرق وقود الغاز الذي يتم سحبه من خطوط أنابيب الغاز في حجرة الاحتراق في وجود الهواء المضغوط. إن الغازات المنتجة في حجرة الاحتراق (وهي مزيج من درجات حرارة عالية وغازات ساخنة عالية الضغط) تدفع لتشغل التوربين. وتقوم طاقة دوران التوربين بتدوير المولد الذي ينتج الكهرباء، ويتم رفع مستوى الجهد من خلال محول قبل تغذية الشبكة.

يعتمد عمل التوربين الغازي (6FA .03) على خبرة تزيد عن 40 عامًا في استخدام توربينات الغاز الثقيلة في شركة جنرال إلكتريك. ويعتمد نموذج 6FA.03 على نماذج توربينات الغاز السابقة، والذي يشمل الميزات التالية:

  • ضاغط عالي الكفاءة ذو 18 مرحلة.
  • غرفة الاحتراق الحلقي مع 6 شعلات هجينة لتدفق منتظم وتوزيع درجات الحرارة، بما في ذلك درع حراري كامل لتقليل عوامل الهواء البارد والسماح بدرجات حرارة أعلى.
  • تحسين تصميم الشفرة التوربينية لتتحمل الضغوط الحرارية العالية باستخدام سبيكة مقاومة للحرارة وطلاء إضافي، حيث يتم تبريدها داخليا من خلال مجموعة معقدة من قنوات الهواء، وخارجيا عن طريق تبريد السطح الخارجي للقنوات، ومن ثم تجمع هذه التدابير لضمان حياة خدمة طويلة للشفرة .
  • تستخدم شفرة توربينات آمنة ضد الأعطاب للحصول على أقصى معدلات الاحتراق النصف قطري وبالتالي الحصول على أقصى أداء، وتحسين التحكم لضبط الاحتراق.

يجمع نظام الاحتراق هذا بين جميع مزايا الاحتراق الأمثل، بما في ذلك:

  • الكفاءة الحرارية العالية.
  • انخفاض انبعاثات أكسيد النيتروجين وأكسيد الكربون.
  • قلة هبوط الضغط.
  • مرونة عالية في التشغيل.

مولدات بخارية لاسترداد الحرارة

يتم توجيه غازات العادم الساخنة من توربينات الغاز الفردية إلى مجموعات مولدات إسترجاع الحرارة البخارية المنتشرة بشكل طبيعي، والتي تولد البخار عند مستويات الضغط الثلاثة. يتم الجمع بين بخار الضغط العالي من كل من مولدات إسترجاع الحرارة البخارية في رأس مشترك قبل المرور إلى التوربينات البخارية. كما أن نفس التكوين موجود للضغط المتوسط وللبخار منخفض الضغط، مما يسمح بمرونة التشغيل القصوى.

تم دمج سخان مكثف في مراجل إسترجاع الحرارة ويتيح هذا الترتيب كفاءة أعلى لمحطة توليد الطاقة التي تعمل بنظام الدورة المركبة، وذلك باستخدام طاقة غاز العادم لتسخين المكثف قبل أن يمر إلى مضخة الماء المغذي وإلى نظام الضغط المنخفض.

توربينات البخار

يتم استخدام البخار المتولد في مراجل إسترجاع الحرارة لتوليد كهرباء إضافية من خلال توربين بخاري ومولد منفصل. يتكون التوربين البخاري من إندماج ضغط عالي/ متوسط وتوربين منخفض الضغط، وتوفر شفرات التوربينات البخارية كفاءة عالية بفضل تقنية الشفرات المتقدمة.

إن مولدات التوربين الغازي والتوربين البخاري هي من نوع ثنائي القطب، مع هواء بارد نصف قطري مباشر للدوار الملتف والدوار الثابت، ويتم تبريد هواء التبريد بواسطة مبادل حراري مبرد بالماء.

المتغيرات الفنية

القدرة

تعرف قدرة المحطة بأنها الطاقة الكهربائية الكلية (ميجاواط)، والتي يمكن توصيلها بواسطة محطة الطاقة في ظروف بيئية محددة (ظروف الموقع المرجعية). وتبلغ القدرة التعاقدية للشركة بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة حوالي 273 ميجاواط للمحطة الأولى وحوالي 445 ميجاواط للمحطة الجديدة. وبلغت القدرة الصافية الأصلية للمحطة الجديدة في الظروف المرجعية في اختبار الأداء الأصلي أعلى من 445 ميجاواط. من المتوقع أن تنخفض هذه القدرة خلال فترة اتفاقية شراء الطاقة بسبب انخفاض الكفاءة العادي للوحدة، لكن من المتوقع أن تظل أعلى من حوالي 440.41 ميجاواط وتفي بالمتطلبات التعاقدية بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة.

التوفر

يشير مصطلح التوفر إلى مقدار الوقت الذي تستطيع فيه المحطة تقنيًا توليد الطاقة وفقًا للمواصفات. وفقًا لاتفاقيات المشروع، يجب أن تكون المحطة متوفرة بنسبة 100٪  في الصيف و85٪ في الشتاء.

كفاءة المحطة (معدل الحرارة)

تقاس كفاءة محطة الطاقة من حيث كمية الحرارة المطلوبة لإنتاج وحدة طاقة واحدة. كانت الكفاءة الثابتة لاختبار الأداء الأصلي للمحطة الجديدة أفضل من المتطلبات التعاقدية لحوالي 53.7 ٪، أي ما يعادل معدل حرارة 6705 كيلوجول/كيلوواط في الساعة، بموجب اتفاقية شراء الطاقة، مما يعطي تأكيدًا أعلى لضمان الحصول على إيرادات للشركة.

التشغيل والصيانة

أُوكلت مهام التشغيل والصيانة إلى المشغل – نوماك عمان

نوماك عمان

يتم التعاقد على تشغيل وصيانة المحطة مع شركة ظفار للتشغيل والصيانة والتعاقد من الباطن مع شركة نوماك عمان. بالإضافة إلى مشروع “صلالة II IPP”، تقوم شركة نوماك عمان أيضًا بتشغيل وصيانة مشروع أكوا باور بركاء كمحطة مستقلة لتوليد الطاقة وتحلية المياه، الذي يتألف من محطة طاقة بنظام CCGT بقوة 427 ميجاواط، ومحطة تحلية متعددة المراحل بنظام 20 مليون جالون يوميا ومحطتين لتحلية مياه البحر بالتناضح العكسي سعة 10 مليون جالون يوميا و12.5 مليون جالون يوميا. يتم التعاقد من الباطن على الصيانة طويلة الأجل للتوربينات الغازية من قِبَل شركة نوماك عمان مع جنرال إلكتريك GE. كما ستقوم شركة نوماك عمان أيضًا بتشغيل محطات توليد الطاقة قيد الإنشاء حاليًا في كل من عبري وصحار 3 بنظام IPP، بقدرة مشتركة تصل إلى 3219 ميجاواط، بمجرد الوصول إلى تاريخ التشغيل التجاري.

نوماك عمان NOMAC Oman شركة تابعة لنوماك التي تأسست في عام 2005 وتم تأسيسها في مناطق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وشمال أفريقيا وجنوبها وأوروبا الوسطى وشرق أوروبا، حيث توفر خدمات تشغيل وصيانة عالية الجودة لمشاريع إنتاج الطاقة وتحلية المياه على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي. تشمل مجموعة خدمات نوماك الواسعة النطاق، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، التشغيل والصيانة على المدى الطويل، والإصلاح الشامل لمعدات المحطة ذات التقنية العالية، وتطوير إجراءات التشغيل والصيانة والمعايير الخاصة بكل محطة. وبشكل إجمالي، فإن نوماك مسؤولة عن تشغيل محفظة من 21.1 غيغاواط لتوليد الطاقة و2.83 مليون متر مكعب من المياه يوميًا لإنتاج المياه المحلاة، وتضم ما يقرب من 1.766 موظفًا اعتبارًا من ديسمبر 2017. تُعد نوماك أكبر منتج للمياه الصالحة للشرب من القطاع الخاص باستخدام عملية التحلية في العالم. تدير شركة نوماك محطات مسؤولة عن 40 ٪ من المياه و15 ٪ من الكهرباء من إجمالي الطلب في المملكة العربية السعودية.

عملية التشغيل والصيانة

من أجل ضمان التوفر المستمر لجميع المعدات وأنظمة التحكم المتطورة والأدوات الميدانية، تتبنى نوماك الاستراتيجية التالية في عمان:
— إستراتيجية الصيانة الاستباقية / الصيانة المخططة
— استراتيجية الصيانة التفاعلية/ الصيانة غير المخططة

اتفاقية خدمات طويلة الأجل

أبرمت شركة نوماك عمان اتفاقية خدمات طويلة الأجل للقيام بخدمات الصيانة للتوربينات الغازية في المحطة الجديدة مع شركة جنرال إليكتريك العالمية (GE). يتم تحديد مدة هذه الاتفاقية بالاستمرار حتى تاريخ استحقاق اتفاقية شراء الطاقة. وهذا يضمن حصول الشركة على ما يكفي من قطع الغيار والتحديثات التكنولوجية للحد من مخاطر حدوث انقطاع كهربائي غير مقرر، مع مخاطر كبيرة على المدى الطويل تنتقل إلى جنرال إلكتريك.

الصحة والسلامة والبيئة

تعتبر السلامة قيمة أساسية نضعها دائماً ضمن أهم أولوياتنا في شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء، وذلك بالتزامنا بسلامة موظفينا ومقاولينا ومجتمعنا. وفي هذا الإطار تم إعداد برامج السلامة لتعزيز ثقافة السلامة بين جميع الأفراد، حيث نعمل وفقاً لمبدأ إمكانية الوقاية من جميع الحوادث إذا ما قام كل فرد بإتمام كل مهمة بشكل آمن.

ويشارك جميع الأفراد في برامجنا عن طريق تحديد تدابير السلامة التي تم إعدادها تحديداً لكل مجموعة من المجموعات الثلاث المستهدفة وهي رؤساء ومدراء  الاقسام، والمشرفون، والمهندسين. ويلعب عنصر القيادة دوراً هاماً في جعل مكان عملنا خاليا من الحوادث والإصابات واقعاً ملموساً.

كما يشارك أيضا أصحاب الأدوار القيادية بشكل مباشر في الدورات التدريبية ومناقشات السلامة وورش العمل التي تركز على ضمان سلامة وأمن جميع الأعمال.  وتعد شركة ظفار لتوليد الكهرباء لجنة للسلامة والصحة والبيئة برئاسة الرئيس التنفيذي و إشراك الإدارة بشكل مباشر، حيث تبحث هذه اللجنة شهرياً أبرز المواضيع في مجال السلامة والصحة والبيئة والحوادث الرئيسة والدروس المستفادة كما تقوم بزيارات ميدانية شهرية لجميع مواقع العمل.

وتقوم الشركة سنوياً بفحوصات طبيّة ميدانية للموظفين الأكثر عرضة لمخاطر التشغيل بالاعتماد على عدد من الشروط التي تتضمن فحوصات الرئة والسمع.

وتطلق الشركة عدداً من برامج المكافآت الهادفة إلى تشجيع جميع العاملين على الالتزام بسياسات الشركة في مجال الصحة والسلامة البيئة. وتتضمن هذه البرامج شهادات التميز والمكافآت والحوافز النقدية التي تمنح للأداء الجيد والتقارير التي حالت دون وقوع أي حادث.

المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركة

منذ تملك الشركة في يونيو2015 ، ارتبطت الشركة بالعديد من الأنشطة الاجتماعية. شملت هذه الأنشطة رعاية الشركة ومشاركتها في مبادرة الطفل الموهوب في أثناء مهرجان صلالة في عام 2016، كما قامت الشركة برعاية المشاركة في برامج الصيف بالنسبة لتلاميذ مدرسة السعيدية 2017 وتدريب وتطوير  طلاب خريجي كلية الهندسة من الجامعات المحلية في برنامج للت. تدريب لفترة 8 أسابيع يشمل جميع التحصصات الهندسية.

What we do 2018-07-19T17:30:04+00:00

Business
Strengths

Largest Power Company in the Dhofar Governorate

The Company is the largest operating power plant in the Dhofar Power System (DPS), with an installed power capacity of 718 MW which represents approximately 61.74% of the power capacity demand in the DPS as per OPWP’s 7-year statement (2017-2023). The peak demand of the DPS is expected to grow from 505MW in 2017 to 735MW in 2023. Given the power generation capacity of the DPS other than the Plant is only 445MW, which is below the projected peak demand, the operation of the Plant is crucial for meeting the electricity demand in the Dhofar region.

The Company is also the only power producer in DPS that has an OCGT (Open Cycle Gas Turbine) plant connected to the system. OCGT plants are crucial to meet short term peak demands, as the plant is able to start-up and shut down very fast and at a much more economical and efficient manner compared to CCGT (Combined Cycle Gas Turbine) plants.

Stable and predictable revenues

Under the PPA, the Company receives the Power Capacity Charges from OPWP for the demonstrated power capacity of the Plant as set by the initial acceptance test at COD and henceforth, the annual performance tests. These charges are designed to cover fixed costs, including fixed operating and maintenance costs, debt service, insurance costs, taxes, spare parts, connection fees and return on capital. The Power Capacity Charges, which comprise of 98% of total non-fuel revenues under the PPA, are payable by OPWP regardless of whether the actual output of the Plant is dispatched by OPWP, and regardless of whether the Company is instructed by OPWP to deliver electricity. This means that, subject to certain limited exceptions, OPWP is obliged to pay Power Capacity Charges to the Company for 100 percent of the guaranteed contracted power capacity of the Plant, irrespective of whether or not electricity is actually dispatched.

The Company has strong predictability of stable cash flows that are sheltered from volatility of demand for electricity, given that the Company is mainly paid on an availability basis. The term of the DGC PPA is currently the longest for any operating project in the market with the majority of the other agreements expiring 7-10 years earlier.

Well-established framework

The Project represents one of the thirteen IPP/IWP/IWP projects in Oman developed over the course of 20 years. Oman is a pioneer of private power and water in the GCC and the proven contractual framework, enshrined in the Sector Law, is well established making Oman a preferred destination for IWP/IPP/IWPP developers. The procurement, ownership and contractual framework template adopted for the Project is similar to those adopted with the other IWPs, IPPs and IWPPs in Oman predating the Project.

Over the years, these projects in Oman have seen participation of many of the long term players active in the global power sector including leading developers, investors and financial institutions. This demonstrates the confidence of the industry in Oman’s power sector.

Fully Operational Project Adopting
Best-In-Class Technology

The new CCGT power plant combines a set of gas-fired turbines with a steam turbine to make better use of the fuel it consumes greatly improving overall efficiency. This results in high flexibility and availability and overall low life-cycle costs. It also leads to lower fuel consumption thereby resulting in lower operating costs.

Experienced Operator Supported by a Skilled
Management Team

The operation and maintenance is undertaken NOMAC Oman, a subsidiary of NOMAC. NOMAC currently has full operational responsibility for 19 major projects, regionally and worldwide, operating several IPPs within the Middle East region, and other successful ongoing projects in Turkey, South Africa, Bulgaria, Morocco and Oman. NOMAC is also privileged to be responsible for the O&M of some of the largest plants ever built in the world. This includes the 193MIGD Shuaibah IWPP, the largest MSF water desalination plant, and the 4GW Qurayyah IPP, the largest combined cycle IPP, both based in Saudi Arabia. Given its wide presence in the region, NOMAC has a deep pool of technical experts that can be deployed across various projects at short notice.

Experienced Founders with an established track record globally, in the GCC and in Oman

DGC has the backing of the Founders with a proven track record of implementing large and complex independent power plants globally and in the GCC.

Mitsui has several decades of IPP experience with a significant presence in the IPP space in most geographical regions, with a gross power generation capacity of 35 GW. Mitsui also has a long term presence in Oman’s oil and gas, and industrial sector through its participation in onshore oil and gas production, the Oman LNG project, and the Liwa Plastics Industries Complex.

ACWA Power’s portfolio across the GCC, MENA and South African region has 22+ GW of power and produce 2.7 million m3 /day of desalinated water under construction and operation. ACWA Power’s first project outside its home market of Saudi Arabia was the acquisition of the Barka 1 IWPP in the Muscat region, which it has successfully managed and operated since 2010. Under the leadership of ACWA Power, the Barka 1 IWPP developed, financed, constructed and is operating two sea water reverse osmosis desalination plants under the company.

Plant &
Technology

Description of the Plant

The Plant is located a few kilometers outside of Salalah in Oman, in Raysut. The facility comprises the Original Plant which entered into commercial operation in 2003 and the New Plant which entered into full commercial operation on 1 January 2018.

Original Plant

The Original Plant consists of eight 6B.03 open-cycle gas turbines (GT), namely:

— 6 General Electric PG6581 B gas turbines,
— 1 General Electric LM2500 aero-derivative gas turbine,
— 1 General Electric PG6561 B gas turbine.

GTs 1 to 6 were commissioned in May 2003. Subsequently, GTs 7 and 8, which were in operation by the Ministry of Electricity & Water since 1995 and 1998 respectively, were taken over by the company and integrated with GTs 1 to 6 in 2007.

New Plant

The New Plant consists of 2 blocks each block contains 2 Gas turbine, 2 HRSG and 1 Steam turbine with net capacity of 222.65 MW. This comprises of:

— 4 6FA.03 GTs,
— 4 triple pressure HRSGs and
— 2 M D(G) 50 steam turbine (ST).

The condenser is cooled via an air-cooling system. The gas turbines are fitted with bypass stacks to enable the operation in open cycle. Although capable of open cycle operation, the normal operating mode of the New Plant is in combined cycle (CCGT) for higher thermal efficiency. At site reference conditions of 35°C ambient temperature and 60% relative humidity, the New Plant has a net power capacity of 445.3 MW at COD.

With this technology, the energy for electricity generation is obtained from the combustion of natural gas. Hot combustion gases formed by the combustion of natural gas drive a gas turbine, which, in turn, rotates an alternator to produce electricity. After driving the GTs, the exhaust gases are still hot enough to produce steam in a HRSG. The steam generated in the heat recovery boiler drives a steam turbine, which rotates another alternator to produce additional electricity. The CCGT technology is well proven and more efficient than conventional power plant technology. The process is explained in more detail below:

The Plant is connected to the gas transmission infrastructure owned by MOG and operated by OGC.

Six units of the Original Plant are connected to the Transmission System at 132 kV which is owned and operated by the OETC. The two other units of the Original Plant are directly evacuated at 33kV to the industrial units in Raysut and is also used for meeting the neighboring domestic loads. The Plant is designed for black start operation by means of black start diesel generators which are capable of starting the plant.

The auxiliary power for the Plant is derived from the Plant’s internal electrical system with back up from the grid. The equipment and facilities required for the operation, testing, maintenance and repair of the equipment (for example control room, laboratory, stores, workshop, etc.) are available on site.

Gas Turbines

Each gas turbine consists of an air compressor, a combustor, a turbine and an exhaust. Air is drawn in from the atmosphere and compressed before it is fed into the combustor. Gas fuel, which is drawn from gas pipelines, burns in the combustor in the presence of the compressed air from the compressor. The gases produced in the combustor, a mixture of high temperature and high pressure hot gases, drive the turbine. The rotational energy of the turbine rotates the alternator, which produces electricity. The voltage level is stepped up through a transformer before it is fed to the grid.

The 6FA .03 gas turbine concept builds on more than 40 years’ experience with heavy-duty gas turbines at General Electric. The model of 6FA.03 has been adopted from previous gas turbine models, including the following features:

  • 18-stage high-efficiency compressor.
  • Annular combustion chamber with 6 hybrid burners for uniform flow and temperature distribution, including a full heat shield to minimize cooling air requirements and allow for higher temperatures.
  • Improved turbine blade design to withstand high thermal stresses using a heat resistant alloy and an additional coating. They are cooled internally through a complex array of air channels and externally by film cooling. These measures combine to ensure a long blade service life.
  • Fail-safe turbine blade for optimized radial clearances and hence maximum performance and optimized Model Based Control for combustion tuning.

This combustion system combines all the advantages of optimal combustion, including:

  • High thermal efficiency.
  • Low NOx and CO emissions.
  • Low pressure drop.
  • High operating flexibility.

Heat Recovery Steam Generators

Hot exhaust gases from the individual gas turbines are directed into naturally circulated HRSGs, which generate steam at three pressure levels. The high pressure steam from each of the heat recovery steam generators is combined in a common header before passing to the steam turbine. The same configuration exists for the intermediate pressure and for the low pressure steam, allowing maximum operational flexibility.

A condensate pre-heater is integrated in the HRSG. This arrangement enables higher efficiencies of the combined cycle power plant, by using the exhaust gas energy to preheat the condensate before it passes to the feedwater pump and into the LP-system.

Steam Turbine

The steam generated in the heat recovery boilers is used to generate additional electricity through a steam turbine and a separate alternator. The steam turbine consists of a combined high/intermediate pressure and low pressure turbine. The steam turbine blades provide high efficiency due to an advanced blading technology.

The gas turbine and steam turbine generators are of two-pole type, with direct radial air cooling for the rotor winding and the stator winding. Cooling air is cooled by water cooled heat exchanger.

Technical Parameters

Capacity

Capacity of a Plant is defined as the total electrical power (MW), which can be delivered by the power plant under specific environmental conditions (site reference conditions). The contractual capacity of the Company under the PPA is c. 273 MW for the Original Plant and c. 445MW for the New Plant. The original net capacity of the New Plant at reference conditions in the original performance test was above 445 MW. This capacity is expected to decline over the period of PPA due to normal degradation of Plant but is expected to remain above c.440.41MW and meet contractual requirements under the PPA.

Availability

Availability is the amount of time the plant is technically capable of generating power as per specifications. As per the project agreements, the Plant shall be available for 100% of time in summer and 85% of the time in winter.

Plant Efficiency (Heat Rate)

The efficiency of the power plant is measured in terms of the amount of heat required to produce one unit of power. Demonstrated efficiency of in the original performance test of the New Plant was better than contractual requirements of 53.7%, equivalent to a heat rate of 6705 kJ/kWh, under the PPA, thus giving a higher assurance of securing revenues to the Company.

Operation & Maintenance (O&M)

The O&M is contracted to the Operator – NOMAC Oman.

NOMAC Oman

The Operator has sub-contracted the entire scope of the O&M Agreement to NOMAC Oman. In addition to the Salalah II IPP, NOMAC Oman also operates and maintains the ACWA Power Barka IWPP, comprising of a 427MW CCGT power plant, a 20MIGD multistage flash desalination plant and two sea water reverse osmosis desalination plants of 10MIGD and 12.5MIGD capacity. The long term maintenance of the gas turbines is subcontracted by NOMAC Oman to GE.

NOMAC Oman will also operate the power plants currently under construction in Ibri and Sohar 3 IPPs, with a combined capacity of 3,219 MW, once the COD is achieved

NOMAC Oman is a subsidiary of NOMAC. NOMAC was founded in 2005 and firmly established in the GCC, North Africa and South, Middle Europe and East Europe regions, providing high quality operation and maintenance services for power production and water desalination projects, regionally and worldwide. NOMAC’s broad range of services includes, but is not limited to long term operation and maintenance, major overhaul of high-tech plant equipment, and development of plant-specific Standard operation and maintenance procedures. In total, NOMAC is responsible for the operation of a portfolio of 21.1GW of power generation and 2.83 million cubic meters per day of desalinated water production, with approximately 1,766 employees as of December 2017. NOMAC is the largest private sector potable water producer using desalination process in the world. NOMAC operates plants responsible for 40% of water and 15% of electricity of total Saudi Arabia’s demand.

Operation & Maintenance Process

In order to ensure continuous availability of all equipment, sophisticated process control systems and field instruments following stated maintenance strategies are adopted at NOMAC Oman:
— Proactive Maintenance Strategy/Planned Maintenance
— Reactive Maintenance Strategy/Unplanned Maintenance

Long Term Services Agreement

NOMAC Oman has entered into a long term services agreement for the maintenance services to the gas turbines of the New Plant with General Electric International (GE). The term of this agreement is sized to continue till the maturity of the PPA. This ensures that the Company has adequate access to the spare parts, technological upgrades so as to minimize risk of unplanned outages, with long term price risk largely passed on to GE.

Health,
Safety &
Environment

At DGC, safety is a core value that remains one of our top priorities. We are committed to the safety of our employees, our contractors and our local communities. Our safety programmes are designed to reinforce the safety culture among all personnel. We operate on the principle that all incidents are preventable if everyone completes each task safely. Our programmes engage everyone by incorporating safety measures specifically tailored for each of three targeted groups: department heads and managers, supervisors and engineers. Leadership plays an important role in making our incident and injury free workplace a reality. Leaders participate directly ​in coaching sessions, safety discussions, and workshops focused on ensuring safe and secure operations.

​Another channel of direct management engagement is the DGC HSE (Health, Safety & Environment) Committee chaired by the CEO. ​​​This committee discusses the monthly HSE highlights, major incidents, and lessons learned, and conducts monthly site visits. The Committee also organises forums in which operators and maintenance personnel meet to discuss areas of mutual safety concern and share experiences. This is also supported by a network of safety champions and coaches that are embedded in all assets and in all shifts.

At an operational level, DGC and O&M has an integrated management system that covers HSSE and has been certified to the ISO and OHSAS standards since 2017. We perform an annual occupational health check-up for at risk operational employees covering a range of parameters, including lung tests and audio tests.

DGC and O&M offers rewards programs to motivate stakeholders to abide by the company’s HSSE policies. They include recognition, bonuses and cash incentives for good performance and rewarding reporting of near-misses. We believe that incentives combined with a zero-tolerance enforcement of standards are instrumental in driving HSSE in action and fostering a safety culture across DGC.

Corporate
Social
Responsibility

Since acquisition in June 2015, DGC has been continuously involved in various CSR activities within Salalah. These include sponsorship participation in The Talented Child initiative at Salalah Festival in 2016, sponsoring participation in a summer program for students at Al Saidia School and inviting post graduate engineering students from local universities for training and development. These visits were short term of half a day as well as eight week on the job training for certain fresh engineers.